Many languages are NOT spoken here apparently

Taylor was at the pool with Avery and our friend Natalie earlier in the week when Taylor “met” a boy.

She stands there telling me about it and says, “I went up to him and I was like, ‘Hi, I’m Taylor’ and he said ‘Hey, I’m so-and-so’ and he was talking and talking but he was like, speaking another language to me. I couldn’t understand.”

“Oh! So he is from another country?”

“No, it wasn’t like, another language or anything, like Mexican…”

“So what do you mean, honey? Did he have a speech problem maybe?”

“NO! I could hear him fine. He was like, talking about sports and stuff, and I don’t get all that!” She tells me she politely went back to swimming.

~ by hthr on July 15, 2010.

One Response to “Many languages are NOT spoken here apparently”

  1. that’s exactly how I feel when Chris talks sometimes – may as well be speaking Chinese!

Leave a Reply

