I’m inspired

I have to admit, I’m a little sad I didn’t keep up the blog better last year. Blah Blah Blah.

But since a picture is worth a thousand words, and you might really appreciate that given my lean toward using so darn many words, I am snagging an idea I found on another blog to do a picture-a-day everyday for a year.

I think it will help me look at my life with a bit of a different perspective. And hopefully teach me about photography and my camera in the process!

I usually feel ridiculous for pulling out my camera at random times & events, but when I get home, and hit “Import” on my computer, I could care less about that and I love that I did it anyway. Documenting a memory always trumps a momentary insecurity.

So here’s to documenting 2010. The usual. The random. The celebrations. The quiet. The mundane.

~ by hthr on January 9, 2010.

One Response to “I’m inspired”

  1. What a great idea! Wish I could pledge to do the same, but I’m not up with the Iphone generation yet and can’t take pictures with my phone.

Leave a Reply

