Chocolate Curl

I’m taking a big chance here.

Scratch that. It’s paint. It’s never a “big chance” when it’s paint. That’s dumb.

I’m stepping away from my norm though. Our norm…. Builder Beige, meet pale green light pink “chocolate curl”.

tpaint

Taylor turns 8 two weeks from today and we are giving her a “big girl” room. Sort of anyway. We’re really just decorating it a bit post-move-in. Taylor was very specific; she wanted brown and white and a little bit of pink was fine.

So? Here we go.

I’m hoping this color dries a little darker. I don’t want it to look like a milk chocolate curl. More like a semi-sweet dark chocolate curl. Patience, patience. Or maybe a hair dryer would speed that up. Also? I look like I’ve been electrocuted with this straight hair business. Yikes. Someone please help me figure out how to do this right before I end up cutting it all off!

Tay of course doesn’t know that she is getting a reading chair for her room for her bday also. It was such a cool find and I matched up the color in the paint swatch book so I’d have a point of reference while out & about. So when we were looking through the thousand shades of brown and tan and khaki and all that I asked her to pick out a favorite shade of pink too.

And do you know what shade she chose?

Yup. The same one as her chair!!!! GET OUT!! I can not wait to see her face on her bday. Until then, I’ll be in my paint clothes!

~ by hthr on November 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “Chocolate Curl”

  1. LOVE brown and pink–can’t wait to see the finished pics!

    and sweet Heather–you’re the only girl I know who wears a sweater and jewelry and calls it paint clothes 🙂

  2. I really hope you post an “after” photo. The color looks beautiful already to me.

  3. @Lisa, I was only painting a swatch in that! 🙂

  4. You know how much I love dark colors on walls (hello chocolate living room and red kitchen!). I bet Taylor’s room will look lovely and sophisticated. What exactly do you need help with on the hair straightening? Is the flat iron starting to make it not so healthy looking? If you are flat ironing days in a row you can’t wash it every time. You need to go without washing at least one day of it. Also, higher quality hair products really do make a world of difference in these cases. The cheapest I can go without ruining my hair is John Frieda stuff. You are using a heat protectant before you straighten….right? I love Redkin’s Heat Glide. It makes for a great smoother and glosser on dry hair also. On your hair you’d only need like a pea sized amount. That bottle would last you forever.

Leave a Reply

