I made a hot new friend today…

…his name is CHI.

Look what he did to my hair! (Actually, Tanya & I did it.)

And then, like a 13 year old girl, I took a bunch of pictures of myself in the mirror! And then I downloaded them and discovered a bunch that looked like this:

strthr2

SO worthwhile, right? I’ve got skillz, yo!

And you wonder what we stay-at-home moms DO ALL DAY?! Ha! (*Ahem* Don’t go there.)

straighthair

I haven’t had my hair straight since…(thinking)…a junior year prom?

I think I dig it. The straight hair thing.

~ by hthr on September 29, 2009.

6 Responses to “I made a hot new friend today…”

  1. Why have you been hiding this rock star hair for so long?!

  2. Ah. Well? I really love that it only takes me 30 seconds to do my hair the usual way. I reeeeally want to have some fun lookin hair though! Also? I’m sorta chicken about trying new things with it.

  3. Ah, yes. CHI’s really are a girl’s best friend. And worth every penny. Love the new look!

  4. Soooooo cool! I love it! So Rocker Chic!!!

  5. It fits you.. but I have a feeling there’s very little outside of fly-backs that you couldn’t pull off… you’ve got the face for making just about anything look good. 🙂 we’ll miss you at Moore Miles tomorrow.

  6. […] SEPTEMBER This month consisted of … more work on the house. Fun stuff though like paint & wallpaper. Also? A lifelong(ish) wish came true when we went to a U2 concert. In Chicago. With 10 other friends. Rock. On. Also? Prepping for Halloween with my friend T, we straightened my hair for the first time. […]

Leave a Reply

