Being a homeowner is bliss…for the first hour or so.

I think I said if I were to take one thing to a desert island, I would choose my toothbrush. Good choice. It’s about all I’ve got going around here too. Lot’s of tools, boxes, laundry, boxes of laundry, and my toothbrush! It’s the little things. And my coffee pot of course.

I have 4GB of pics on my camera and we documented a lot of last week on video, which I will be excited to see and post after a little bit of editing! This will include us discovering that we were going to have to take up allllll the carpet in the house because Taylor is allergic to animal dander/hair/etc/whatever and *surprise* a dog lived here!? Huh?

AND. Apparently I do not know my own strength, because in all my middle-of-the-night fury to rid her room of the itching/scratching/bleeding/child-gone-crazy culprit … I pulled the carpet a lil bit too hard I guess because it bumped the finish nail in the woodwork loose from the plumbing pipe it had been shot into 10 years ago when the house was built. Causing a leak. Into Tay’s bedroom. Into the ceiling of the garage. Onto the new carpet rolled up in the garage. Into my heart. Oh, the drama.

I can’t wait to get the pics off my camera and look at them closer…I just have to find that “important box” where I packed the camera cable and other little necessities. sigh….

For now though, I have to get back to work. I am hosting a cookout in less than 72 hours! eek!

~ by hthr on July 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Being a homeowner is bliss…for the first hour or so.”

  1. Ya know, I could be in Nashville in less than 72 hours. About 3 hours, to be exact.

  2. Congrats on getting moved. I can’t wait to see the photos.

    We missed you tonight at Katie’s dinner. I saw a table with your name on it and it just reminded me that we’re going to miss you around here next year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

