poetry schmoetry

I guess it’s poetic in a messed up kind of way that in all my efforts to simplify life, one of the biggest time wasters/investors of all ~my computer~ would crash! I lost the over 300 feeds in my blog reader and all the contents of my email inbox. That would have been upwards of 6k messages. Why? I have no earthly idea, except that I might need it someday! Speaking of which, if I haven’t gotten back to you yet on something, I’m oblivious! Please write me again! Thankfully, Brian was able to retrieve all the photos & documents off the hard drive, but I’ve gotten a shovel ready to dig a shady spot under a tree somewhere for its former flat silver home. Anyone know of a nice apple tree?  ::sigh::

So that’s why you haven’t heard from me much. That and I’m just flat out exhausted.

The second week of the month is my most talkative and the third week is the most emotional. That’s some good blogging right there. Y’all have missed out on so much. As in, SO. MUCH.

After what seemed like 2 weeks of end-of-the-year events at school, we’re now fresh on to summer vacation. Didn’t I just take down the Christmas tree? Oh yeah, that’s right. I kind of did.

I’m officially the mom of a 1st & 2nd grader! Whoa. Taylor lost her first tooth…she is so adorable I could just eat her up. I went two days without doing my 5-min cleaning routine and everyone noticed. That means, it’s a keeper. The routine I mean. (In related news, since it appeared that something had gone terribly wrong at home such as a break in, a bomb…something…Brian helped me with the 5 minute routine today, and referred to me as “genius”. It was so good. So very very good.)

The girls completed the testing for their (potentially) new school…we have to interview yet.  And I pray this is a sure thing, because, umm,we put an offer on a house . And they countered. And we sat and thought really long and hard as to how bad we wanted it, and I fell asleep thinking and woke up the next morning, and walked into the kitchen for coffee and rather than say good morning to anyone, announced that I knew I wanted the house because the two story living room = Big. HUGE. Christmas tree. So we countered. And now we are in wait. But only until 6pm tomorrow at the latest {deep breaths}.

I know you didn’t know we were changing schools (potentially).
I know you didn’t know we were thinking of moving (me either until 10 days ago).

Like I said, we have missed out on so much life here on the blog. Stupid busted computer motherboard.

There has been a lot going on inside of me for many months now that I haven’t had the courage to blog about. Really beautiful things. Amazing things that the Lord is doing IN me. Very literally healing me… and restoring me. I’m finding freedom in Christ and I’ve been too skeer’d to tell you about it. I just. I don’t know if I can do justice to put it into words. And I desperately want to. But I want to be able to do it well. So if you think of me, please say a prayer that I can. Because what I’ve been dealing with? I know that I know that I know that a lot of you have too. And freedom like this? I just can’t keep it to myself.

~ by hthr on May 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “poetry schmoetry”

  1. Praying for you. You have such a beautiful heart. Thanks for sharing it with strangers like me! Hope you got the house – how exciting!!

  2. […] MAY My husband and some of his buddies left on their first mission trip to the Hands & Feet Project in Haiti. We got a chair. But not just any ole chair. I began a 5 minutes/room/day routine of cleaning house. Of course, it only lasted a month before we started packing to move. But I didn’t know that then. And it worked beautifully while it lasted. My laptop crashed and my blog went quiet. But I can catch you up real quicklike. […]

Leave a Reply

