Pardon the dust

If you actually click on my blog everyday rather than get the feed, I should apologize for all the crazy sidebar business going on. I’m trying to figure out what to do with it, how to describe myself in 2 short sentences, and how to organize the sidebar best … ahh, organization. Such a theme for my life, eh?

Meanwhile, I’m so excited for Easter this weekend!! I simply can’t wait to go to church and celebrate! I’m sure I won’t want to leave…we may have to stay for the next service! And then home for a big Sunday Dinner (menu still waiting to be determined.) Seems like I remember having had lamb for Easter Dinner at mom & dads. I don’t know that I trust myself with cooking it though.

I’d love to know … Please share …. what are your Easter traditions?

~ by hthr on April 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “Pardon the dust”

  1. Who took that photo of you and Brian? I love it! We always have ham on Easter, don’t know why. And we’ll make the Jesus cookies (you know, the ones you put in the “tomb” aka oven the night before and wake up to see them “risen” the next morning.) And we made some really ugly but inspiring Jesus eggs today (just wrote scriptures, etc. on hard boiled, old fashioned dyed eggs.) I will put the ham in the crock pot with a coke poured over it.

  2. I love that photo of you and Brian! Who took that? Too cute.

Leave a Reply

