A “pre-celebration” for Avery

My parents love to be with the girls ON their birthdays, although we’re fine with celebrating right around them too since we don’t live near each other anymore. So, exactly one month prior to Avery’s big 6th birthday, we had a little party for her with my parents.

They came to see us and stay with the girls while we went out to California (you didn’t know? I know. I’m sorry…I didn’t want to post that we were out of town when we were actually … out of town. After the fact is so much safer in a blogged about life. So watch out. I got some posts coming your way. Rapido!)

Can you tell she is my child? She ordered up some ribeyes that were so big they made our grill look small. They tasted pretty unbelievably awesome. I think it’s because she helped.

090309-21

My mom made an apple pie, requested by the (future) birthday girl!

090309-11

I think she had fun…I know I appreciated the special night!

~ by hthr on March 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

