ten

it seems kind of surreal to me. Yesterday my husband & I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary.

Ten years.

Ten, quick, blink-of-the-eye years.

We were babies when we got married. 19 & 21. On our wedding day, the mother of a friend of mine called and questioned whether or not I should be getting married so young. Anytime previous to that day would have been better received in my heart. Of course I knew we were young, but there was no question in my mind that Brian was the one. It was not at all complicated in our minds: we would just figure life out together.

And boy has it ever been a journey.

I’m sure everyone feels that way. Everyone changes over the years, right? Maybe it’s more apparent in the younger years than the years still ahead of us. So much to learn that can never be taught. Only experienced.

But oh, it’s sweet doing life together. I can’t imagine it any other way.

~ by hthr on March 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

