Swirl

There are a hundred things running around in my head to tell y’all, and I just can’t stop and focus long enough to type them out. That and, I have a microscopic-but-painful-no-less splinter in my index finger right where I type. If only I could see it I could help myself out.

Facebook has gone nearly silent, and my blog is quiet too…I’m here. I have drafted many posts trying to sort out some thoughts but nothing that I can bring together well enough to go public with. There just is no way to package and put in paragraphs what I’m experiencing.

A lot of things in my life are coming to head right now. I think I am on the cusp of a major shift. Spiritually. Emotionally. In my family. Within myself. I’m really walking through a lot. It is simultaneously wonderful but also deeply challenging. I think that means growth. I hope it does. It’s also emotional. I’m actually carrying kleenex in my purse for the first time.

All I know is this; the Lord is answering my prayers in some of the most real ways I have ever known. Prayers I’ve prayed for years are being answered before my eyes.

And all this time I thought I lived such a boring life.

~ by hthr on March 5, 2009.

One Response to “Swirl”

  1. sounds awesome!! let’s get together and chat…next week after school?

Leave a Reply

