I know I have some gray hair and all, but…

Taylor: Mom, when you went to school, was it in one of those….were you …was your class, like, 2nd grade and 4th grade and….

hthr: Uh…are you asking me if all the grades went to school together?

Taylor: Yeah, like…all in the same room with one teacher…

hthr: Mmmm….You mean a schoolhouse.

Tay: Yes! A schoolhouse! Is that how it was when you were in school?

***
*ahem* Isn’t that just precious?

~ by hthr on February 22, 2009.

6 Responses to “I know I have some gray hair and all, but…”

  1. Oh, well, that is just adorable. Was the question asked in private or public?

    And somewhere in the very dark, well hidden recesses of your brain, you sarcastically think, “you know what? Yes, would you like to see how they used to discipline in the spare the rod spoil the child days…”

    Best keep that thought tucked away.

  2. We were in the car when she asked…it was so innocent and sweet. She really has/had no concept of that being a bit before me. I wanted to laugh but she gets embarrassed easily so I didn’t!

  3. My son is 6 1/2 and is embarrassed easily, too. When it is too funny it is all I can do to hold it together and not giggle.

  4. I once asked my grandma if she was around when God said, “Let there be light.” She won’t forgive me for it either.

  5. LOL! HaaaallliEEEEE!
    Thanks, I needed that.

  6. This was so funny!!! My niece gets embarrassed, too. She gets downright angry when my sister (her Mom) laughs and we have to go into the standard “Mommy has feelings, Mommy is happy” discussion. One time, my niece was laughing and asked her “Are you happy? Do you have feelings?” I was just trying to show her that Mommy and her are the same… Boy, she was mad at me for about twenty minutes, which really killed me. Her twenty minutes feels like eternity!

Leave a Reply

