Oh, the weather outside is…cold. And my house is drafty.

In three years of blogging, I’ve written about … well, all kinds of stuff. But this gloomy cold weather has my brain hibernating. I would be content to go curl up under the covers to stay warm today, but the piles of laundry sorted on my floor instruct me otherwise.

So until I warm up & wake up, I’ll leave it to you to help me out here today. lest I be forced to go clean a chicken carcus in the name of soup.

You ask, I’ll answer. Don’t leave me hangin while I’m waiting for the dryer to finish!

~ by hthr on January 26, 2009.

4 Responses to “Oh, the weather outside is…cold. And my house is drafty.”

  1. Hi Heather! Laundry related, and I’ll be impressed if you know–what’s the best way to get breastmilk and spit up stains out of my clothes? My night shirts are starting to look like your last post!

  2. I want to see pictures of your favorite shoes and why you like them.

  3. Oh, to Stephanie. Soak your clothes overnight in a bucket of Oxyxlean (usually one scoop full to about a gallon or so of warm water). I use Oxyclean Free. They even have a baby version. It usually works the first time. You may have to repeat once after washing if it doesn’t come out the first time. The stuff is magic!

  4. @Stephanie! We are so happy about the safe arrival of your beautiful Carys!! As for your tshirts though, well, Tammy is right…OxyClean is gold. But it can’t handle the task…I’d try Greased Lightning!

    @Tammy … girl, you are talkin my language. I will get right on that when I start the washer & dryer back up!

Leave a Reply

