Proof: I have left my child unattended.

Avery crawled up next to me this afternoon with a Bible Story Coloring Book & a bucket of colored pencils. She did a lovely page, then we did one together, and then as she was flipping through the book, looking for just the right one to do next, we encountered this, courtesy of her sister:

elisacb

Naaman bathing in the Jordan River. Now with nipples & chest hair.
We had to take a moment to stop & stare.

CT, that is art!

~ by hthr on January 18, 2009.

4 Responses to “Proof: I have left my child unattended.”

  1. awesome! Just trying to make it look like real life- right? Leave it up to kids to be truthful- unlike all the movies all with freshly waxed chests. =) men that is . . . wow i just don’t think i can make this comment any more awkward! =) Good to see you today.

  2. hahahaha…what’s with kids and drawing nipples? This made me laugh outloud. She’s the next Picasso 🙂

  3. You’ve been awarded the “Honest Scrap” – check out my post about it here: http://the-neeleys.blogspot.com/2009/01/honest-scrap.html

  4. I literally laughed out loud when I read this blog. Too funny.

Leave a Reply

