She didn’t cry & I didn’t throw up. We are big girls.

Taylor got her ears pierced today. She was very excited. I was the nervous one. I am really sensitive to sounds and pain and all that, so as she was holding my hand and I was squinting with my head down, I thought, You big chicken. Open your eyes and look at your beautiful daughter. And I did, and I was glad because if I’d kept them shut or looked away, I would have missed the fact that the child did not even blink when she got it done. Didn’t bat an eye. Cuz she’s tough like me (wink, wink).

081124-1

~ by hthr on November 24, 2008.

One Response to “She didn’t cry & I didn’t throw up. We are big girls.”

  1. That girl is definitely tough! When I got my ears pierced, I said “OWWW!” at least a couple of times and I was in 8th grade!

    I hope you don’t start accidently stepping on stray earrings lying around the house from now!

Leave a Reply

