Tag, I’m it!

My new friend Ondrea (the only other blogging mom at my kids school that I know of!) tagged me to post 6 random things about myself. I have to admit, I love this kind of thing. However, there’s not too much that I find interesting about myself, so the things listed below were chosen by my husband instead of me. You can consider it his first contribution here. (This is going to bore the crap out of you.) Here we go:

1. “You don’t like to get your face wet.” Shower. Pool. Sprinklers. Anyone spitting at me out the end of their straw. I don’t like it. ((shudder))

2. “You refuse to touch raw meat or poultry.” Well, if no one is around to deal with it for me, I’ll pull some rubber gloves on and get dinner cookin, but that is generally correct.

3. “You have a secret desire to be a DJ at a dance club.” (Insert I’m-not-cool-enough-to-do-that eye roll and cue blushing). It’s true. I love music. I really love to dance. I love hearing tracks gettin scratched up and really wish I were the one doing it. When I was in jr/sr High School, my parents would hear that I had the “bad radio station” on and order me to change it. I’d plead that “I didn’t listen to the words, just the beat.” I don’t think they believed me.

4. “We met on a blind date and were married 13 months later.” We were are pretty much inseparable. 

[Bri just ran out of random facts about me. I knew it! My turn I guess.]

5. Brian taught me how to change a diaper. I might have known how before Tay was born, however any knowledge of that whole process must have slipped out during childbirth. I could hardly remember my own name let alone what to do with a baby. I wasn’t even sure if I knew how to hold her right! Thankfully, she doesn’t remember and Brian just smiles and doesnt speak of it.

6. In college, we both had a math professor who was insanely smart. I tested very high in math and got placed in his class but couldn’t hack it once it got rolling and switched down a level. Brian was able to stick with it and finish. Five years later after closing on our house we discovered the former professor was our new neighbor.

So here are the rules if I tag you…
1. Link to the person that tagged you.
2. Post the rules on the blog.
3. Write six random facts about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post.
5. Let each person know they have been tagged.
6. Let the taggers know when your entry is up.

And the tagee’s are:
My friend Cleo Kim because I only see her once a month anymore.

My cousin Tammy, because she probably needs to take a break from Photoshop for a little while.

My friend Allyssa in Florida who has a new blog (and now another blog post topic!)

My friend Julie who is never at a loss for great things to share.

Two “virtual friends” because I love their blogs, and that is how we “met” without ever having actually met … Brandi and Lucky Gem.

~ by hthr on October 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Tag, I’m it!”

  1. Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog!
    As far as your random facts go……um, I think #2 actually belongs to me. 🙂

  2. I’m gonna do this. Gimme a few days.

Leave a Reply

