Late September Link Love

I could sit and write and beg you to do something for me. But instead I will ask you to click this link where my friend Kim already blogged so informatively instructing us on how to email our senators about The Protect Our Children Act, which is to be voted on this month. Even if you don’t have kids, you probably know a kid somewhere, right? You can follow the instructions by the link she provides. I did it and it only took me a couple minutes. It’s easy and it matters. Please do it NOW.

My cousin, Keith, recently moved to the Democratic Republic of Congo in Africa … he is blogging all about it at My Life in the DRC. Not only does he take beautiful photos, but he has a way of educating us with them. Don’t miss it! Get the feed…I think he’s gonna be there a while.

Another cool cousin, Tammy, is a photographer in Texas and just started a blog for her business giving photography tips and other goodness. That girl just loves to share. Check it out!

Grace wants to know what you do when you’re stressed. And I do too, so go ahead and tell her!

What is wrong with people? Ewwwwwww.

New to my feed reader is the Organizing Junkie. It’s new to me because I am the antithesis of her but I’m kind of attracted to her brand of OCD lately. Thanks to Kim for the heads up and virtual high fives on conquering clutter.

AND…new to the blogging world is my friend Allyssa. Go welcome her to the blogosphere at The Messy Bib!

Finally, I think you’ll get a smile or five when you play this video! And who doesn’t love to smile? (I read  somewhere this week that it decreases stress. So go on…don’t wait!)

~ by hthr on September 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “Late September Link Love”

  1. I love Gladys.

  2. Oh my goodness! That Ellen clip has gotta be one of the funniest things I’ve ever heard. Thanks for the laugh!

Leave a Reply

