the wait is almost over…I’m doing an hourly countdown

I have a lot to share, but I can hardly sit still and be calm enough to gather my thoughts today. So instead I will post for you a pic or two from an amazing event Dave and his team hosted Thursday night. It was incredible. Although it was a business event, it was also like a date night to the n’th degree.

I’ve been waiting all week for the buyer of our furniture to call and say when they are coming to get it. Waiting…and waiting….and when I got to my car last night after the dinner, I saw missed calls & new voicemails were waiting for me. The buyer was one of them!

I am so excited I can’t stand it. In 48 hours, (actually, a little more like 30 now that I’ve gotten around to finishing this…) the Master Chest will be on its way to its new home in Georgia, and in our hands…cash to pay off the balance of our loan. Oh my goodness!!

Okay…I’m off to see if I can find a new place for the stuff we’ve stored in it! (And no, the garage sale pile is not the answer. For all of it.) Wish me luck…I’ll need it!

Meanwhile, here’s a pic of some of us girls to share from the other night.

Photo courtesy of Megan Hill Photography.

~ by hthr on August 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

