Indiana: two days of visiting = wonderful

I need to blog as things occur. Now I’m home and settled in and there’s new stuff I want to say but I need to blog in order as life occurs so that my world doesnt fall off its axis. I should just do it in the moment or forget it altogether. It’s too hard to recap! And I realized too, as much as I’d love to tell you about my 2nd & 3rd days in Indiana…you don’t care. really. And thats okay. I’m not mad.

So, here’s the short version: We visited with my friend Allison who I hadn’t seen in about 20 years, my Aunt Frieda and Uncle Marv who have been married … forever … and are just so darling. More on them another day for sure. We went out to my favorite pizza place in the world … Aurelios Pizza with a lot of family and it was wonderful. It was great to catch up with everyone, but especially interesting to talk to my cousin Ke*th who is home from living for the past year+ in Ind*a where he helped rescue people caught in sl@ve labor. There’s a whole other world out there I know nothing about…

The next day we had a big cookout & swim day at another aunt’s home (where we were at Christmas). My cousin Jordan brought her inflatable water slide and the kids (all 9 of them!) were up & down it all afternoon! so fun! They were also in & out of the pond, jumping off the pier and busy runnin’ around. They were exhausted! Score one for the parents!

~ by hthr on August 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

