I interrupt this Indiana vacation recap to ask…

… do you ever wonder what your neighbors think? About you, I mean.

I do.

Welllll, no … actually I don’t. I just assume that they think we are crazy. Because on Saturday, if they looked through their blinds, this is what they would have seen…

… except it would be reversed from their side of the street.

They probably wonder what in the world is happening here. They might think we’re weird for selling some of our stuff. That could explain why we haven’t played cards in a couple months.

But that’s okay. To us, it just means we are down to only 2,600 left on our debt snowball. We’re okay with looking a little weird for that.

~ by hthr on August 3, 2008.

4 Responses to “I interrupt this Indiana vacation recap to ask…”

  1. Wow, Heather and Brian, you guys are soooo close. It looks like you’ll be starting that Holland envelope REALLY soon. Congrats, and I’m proud of you guys.

  2. actually, meybe they think you’re moving out…really…slowly…

  3. That is quite alright. There is too many people that look out their window to see what their neighbor is doing, so they can determine how much they need to “keep up with the Joneses”. Maybe your leadership will lead them to reduce their lifestyle and create more savings and less debt, than the usual situation of keeping up with the Joneses.

  4. […] Someday, a king will come. I got a phone call Monday morning from my mom. “I see the picture on your blog. umm… was that your bed they were putting on the truck? I thought you were just selling the […]

Leave a Reply

