tremors

My children are walking the line where I call in SuperNanny. I cannot tell you how many times since the girls got the new beds I have said/requested/pleaded/yelled at/with them to NOT jump on and off the beds.

Heck, I can’t tell you how many times TODAY I have said it.

And yet, they continue. How do I know? My HOUSE SHAKES when they do. When books start falling on my head and the pictures off the wall, I will not be surprised one bit. Not at all. I’ll just know they jumped at the same time.

After taking away some privileges, I finally issued a spanking which my child responded to with a blank stare, thereby signaling the end of a discipline era. (Not that I ever spanked them a lot, just that it isn’t effective anymore.) Sigh … I’m really afraid we’re gonna have a another broken bone before the week is over. At least I have experience on how that process all goes.

~ by hthr on July 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

