The BIG O

Inquiring minds would like to know if you have “gone organic” and if so, do you feel any different?

~ by hthr on July 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “The BIG O”

  1. I’ll admit ignorance on the matter but my opinion is that it’s a hype & I just don’t get it. Nor do I want to pay for it. Organic was not around in my grandparents’ generation, my parents’ generation nor my own, at least that I knew. So are MY kids missing something? I dunno.

  2. Hey! I stumbled on to your blog recently; I think other Lampo blogs led me here. My husband works there too! Our 2008 family goal was to get healthy. We started out saying we were going totally organic, but as it turns out, that stuff is way expensive. So since then, I’ve learned which fruits and veggies are better if you buy them organic. And I’ve also learned that you can find plenty of organic items scattered throughout the aisles in the store, and they’re a lot cheaper than the organic items you find in the “special” organic sections. As far as how we feel, I can definitely say that we feel a lot better than we used to. We have more energy and we just feel cleaner, if you will. But I think it has more to do with just eating more fruits and veggies and less processed junk than whether or not we’re eating organic stuff. Just some thoughts…

Leave a comment