Depression stinks. Paint fumes are not as bad.

My parents came to lovingly kick my rear into 5th gear visit this week, so I’ve hardly been near the computer except to check email real quick now and then. I think my mom might have been bored in Florida or needing a change of scenery, so she called last week and asked if we wanted them to come up and help us with painting the girls bedroom (the paint has been sitting unopened for over a year…it was not looking like it was going to get done unless they intervened). So they came up, but I’m sure you know that once a project like that is started, it just bleeds one into another. into another. into another.

What started off as simply painting a bedroom and putting it back the way it was also became so much more than that…and then some. We are exhausted. Once you’re in the middle of a mess like that, there’s no turning back. Tomorrow is day 4. Probably the last day. Probably. And then maybe I’ll post a picture or two for you to see what we’ve been up to.

Oh, and theres still a bathroom to do. I think I’ll wait til the kids are in school to attack that. I miss the pool.

I sure am grateful for my parents. I wouldn’t be able to do it without them. Actually, I probably just wouldn’t do it without them. At least, not as good. Certainly not as quickly. They are pretty awesome.

While Brian was at work and we were all busy with the bedroom painting project, the girls were attempting to stay busy too. They had lost TV and POOL privileges for bad behavior the night before…however, I had to laugh when I walked outside and heard them squealing … I peeked around the corner and saw them spraying each other with the hose. They were having so much fun! That’s one way to cool off!

I started having a panic attack this morning on my way to workout and had to turn around and go home, crying the whole way, then crawled into bed and cried myself back to sleep. No, I wasn’t afraid of Chad’s mile/500…I was actually up for the challenge…but some days just don’t start off the way you expect that they will.

Tomorrow will be better. Tomorrow I will wake up and have freshly ground jamaican blue mountain coffee. At 7:47am the cuis will have it ready for us, and we will be waiting! I’m going to sleep now so I can wake up and enjoy that all the sooner…

~ by hthr on June 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

