What big girls (and boys) get for their birthdays

Hugs from children…and a Cuisinart. I could have kissed it, but I’d much rather hug one child while the other works on her photography skills (shot manual btw!).

“highly caffeinated” just became more so…

Come on over and I’ll make you a cup. Actually…it will make it for us. When I say so. At the appointed time and the desired strength. It will even turn itself off when it realizes we are too caffeinated to remember to do it ourselves!

I almost think “it” needs a name, because “Grind & Brew” just doesn’t do it for me. And “Cuisinart” is tough to say before 8am. And “coffee pot” just … doesn’t feel quite right for this beautiful thing on my counter!

~ by hthr on June 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “What big girls (and boys) get for their birthdays”

  1. hope your birthday is wonderful…love your cuisinart!

  2. Cali the Cuisinart! Happy Birthday, sweet friend! 🙂

  3. I call it…. AMAZING! 🙂

  4. […] year because I didnt find one that said the right thing. And he didnt unwrap any presents, because the Cuis was a our gift to each other [which we looooove]. Instead, we spent the day much like we spent […]

Leave a Reply

