Dessert Dilemma

I have two things to go to this weekend and need to bring a dessert to both. There’s so much to choose from and I’ve never been known to turn down a dessert…

so help me out by telling me what YOUR favorite dessert is this time of year and maybe then I will know what to make….GO!

~ by hthr on May 30, 2008.

7 Responses to “Dessert Dilemma”

  1. Oh, I love Brownie Fruit Pizzas! If you want to make that, just email or call me! Also, I made some mini cheesecakes a while back that are sooo easy and sooo good. It’s under the Dessert category here: http://peachyperspective.wordpress.com/cook/ (cream cheese tarts) 🙂

  2. i have a great recipe for a double chocolate mocha trifle! it is yummy…and not too heavy…good summer dessert. i’ll email it to you so you can take a look.

  3. can’t go wrong with a banana pudding – and the crowds love it! I have an easy no-bake recipe if you need it. OR I’m making some sweets this weekend too — check out the brownies in my blog recipe box, incredible. oh crap those apple cheesecake bars in there are delicious as well.

  4. I’m a sucker for cheesecake. Got a great no-bake recipe if you’d like – it’s my mom’s “Cherry Delight” (cherries optional).

    Also peanut butter pie. Yum. Ditto on the recipe. (Just like Miller’s Dutch Kitchen… pretty much).

  5. hands down top two chocolate eclair and cream cheese strudel. My spelling mAy be off but you know what I mean 😉

  6. i agree with brian…chocolate eclair!!!

  7. I’m with Brain. Chocolate Eclair is the bomb!

Leave a Reply

