So little to say…

I actually have tons to tell you and pictures of Taylors last few days at school. And yet, it just seems hard for me to write much at the moment.

Yesterday afternoon, Maria, the youngest daughter of Steven & Mary Beth Chapman passed away after being hit by a car.

I don’t know them personally. I have friends who do in this tight-knit small town we share. Somehow, hearing news like this, no matter who you are, it does more than just tug at your heart. It rips at it.

I wished todays weather had not been so sunny and beautiful. It just doesn’t seem right. I caught myself smiling and laughing and felt guilty knowing such heartache was all around.

You can read an initial story here from our paper and also go to the blog set up to introduce you to their sweet daughter, who I trust today dances with Jesus.

Please keep them in your prayers and go hug your kids.

~ by hthr on May 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

