All vacations must come to an end.

We got home from the hospital around 2am on Monday. Avery was awake at her usual time. I guess even general anesthesia can’t knock her internal alarm clock off by a few hours. She did really well and I’m very proud of her. It took me most of the day to pack. I was so disoriented from everything that had happened. I parked the girls in front of the tv and just let it run. Thats parenting at its finest, y’all.

This is my mom (isn’t she beautiful!?), myself & my girls just as we were about to leave for the airport to go home.

My uncle came and picked us up to take us to the airport about an hour north in Tampa. I adore him. I am sitting here silent for a bit thinking about him and can’t quite wrap it up a nice neat sentence. I just think the world of him.

Despite the aftermath of our day at the beach and all the activity surrounding Avery’s broken arm, it was a good trip. I’m looking forward to going back in a few months. And when I do, I’m sure I won’t forget the sunblock! It’s now 10 days post-beach trip and I look like I have a skin condition. My husband suggested it was more of a “Michael Jackson thing”. Thats a direct quote.

I could tell you about the delicious meals my mom & dad made while i was back home, but it would just make you hungry. What’s better than walking into your parents house after a year and half away and the smell of pot roast in the oven hitting you in the face? Yeah, I know. I’ll stop now…

~ by hthr on April 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “All vacations must come to an end.”

  1. You were in FL while I was in TN! How does that work!?! Glad to see you and the family are doing well. I can’t believe how your girls are growing!! Time flies. You are still as beautiful as ever. Miss your hugs! You were such a good hugger. Your girls and Brian are lucky.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that Avery broker her arm…that is just awful! She is such a little trooper 🙂 I wish I had known you were here! Next time you are down, we’ll have to schedule a little photo action for you guys 🙂 Hope you had a great trip!!

Leave a Reply

