Overheard from the backseat.

Fridays. I’m always tempted to cry on Fridays. Everytime I turn on The Dave Ramsey Show on a Friday afternoon, I know I will hear someone or some family somewhere scream “FREEDOM!!!” and when I hear them yell, I will hold my breath so deeply that I hold the tears back. Sometimes I am successful. Sometimes not. Because everytime I hear it, I feel that I have been privileged to hear a piece of someone’s story. A victorious part. One so exciting that they would share it with America. Soon it will be our turn. Soon.

Today though, Dave was talking to a lady about her experience being painful. And my little one in the backseat said, “What does painful mean?” and the other…”Painful. That means ‘it hurts’ in Spanish.”

~ by hthr on March 28, 2008.

One Response to “Overheard from the backseat.”

  1. That is the funniest thing I have heard. My kids who know some spanish always defer to a word being spanish if it is unfamiliar. SO FUNNY!!!!

Leave a Reply

