Excuse You?

Avy & I had lunch at the girls little table in the kitchen this afternoon. I of course finished first, and although I didn’t want to leave her alone at the table, I was itching to get up and do something. I dealt with the dishes and decided to take down the display shelves above the bookcase a couple feet to the side of where she was sitting. I got the screwdriver out of the closet and approached the wall.

“What are you gonna screw up today?” she asked me.

It was all i could do not to laugh. And wonder the same thing.

~ by hthr on March 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

