Beyond words. yes, that good.

I went to dinner with some friends this weekend, and literally had the BEST meal I have ever eaten. EVER. period. amen.

So when you come to Nashville, don’t leave without investing some time in dinner at Flyte. You won’t regret it. In fact, if you’re like me, you’ll be looking for a reason to go back before you leave.

For documentation sake, so I can look it up again (because the menu changes)…here’s what I ate:

  • Pecan Pie Salad: mache, candied pecan, blue-cheese ice cream, praline & pear vinaigrette
  • Seeds of Italy Salad: red oak leaf lettuce, sun dried tomato vinaigrette, fried capers, smoked fontina, & peppered salamiThe Dagwood Salad: frisée, Benton’s country ham, dijon & pear vinaigrette, crimini mushrooms, & aged gouda
  • Springer Mountain Farms Chicken: pappadelli truffle and cheese, roasted tomato, broccolini, garlic confit
  • Carrot Cake: parsnip, fig compote, pistachio ice cream, & cardamom orange
~ by hthr on February 12, 2008.

3 Responses to “Beyond words. yes, that good.”

  1. Sounds good and looks good. However, it might mean the Flyte of my budget.

  2. I’ve always thought of myself as a good cook. But after that dinner I truly understand what the people on American Idol feel like when they genuinely think they can sing… It was truly amazing! And Ben, it’s totally worth saving for. It’s not just good food, but an amazing experience.

  3. Thank you so much for the compliments. I was just doing some reseach and came across this blog. It was very exciting, I was the chef at Flyte for almost two years, I left Flyte two months ago…I am know at The Governors Club in Brentwood. What you said on the blog is the reason why I love to cook and will continue to be the best chef I am able to be

Leave a Reply

