Where I’m at.

The Lord’s been working on my heart. I’m in a place of wondering, evaluating, and picking stuff apart. I feel blessed beyond measure. My life overflows with wonderful friendships and growing ones. I am motivated to simplify certain aspects of my life and invest more time in others. I have been feeling for the past month that the Lord is preparing me for something. I have no idea what it is. I just feel like I need to be ready for it. I don’t want to miss out on His blessings because I was distracted with petty little details of my own little world. My thoughts and feelings are so intense and fast in my head that I cannot even put them to words to blog.

I’m in a good place. A somewhat indescribable one though. And I’m waiting on the Lord to reveal the next big thing for me. I am very much at peace, and just being still and knowing. Waiting is always hard for me, but its different right now. Significantly so.

As I was writing this, this song was on the radio and caused the greatest of tears to fall off my cheeks. In a good way, of course.

You know my name
You know my story
Still you’ve taken on the world just for me
I am amazed that you hear me speaking
You listen close to every word I say
Who am I to be loved this way?

So while I wait on Him … today anyway, I’ll be busy taking down the Christmas tree. Our daughter seems to think it has to be down before Valentines Day. I don’t know where she gets these crazy ideas.

~ by hthr on February 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

