Your Christmas card is not in the mail.

This goes along with the whole “Where did December go” theme of my life right now. I like to include pictures with my cards, but Tay has been in a “no smile for the camera” mood for about 2 months now. And just when I thought I might actually get a good one out of her, Monkey Avy was jumping from chair to chair in the playroom and whacked her forehead on the windowsill. It looks like this, a week later.

img_5096-1.jpg

I hope you can understand why we didn’t want to send a picture. One child has big un-photoshoppable boo-boo and the other just looks at you and cocks her head to the side. Or puts an apple in her mouth. One of the two.

img_5106.jpg

And then there’s me & my B. Full time parents, although sometimes it feels like part time zookeepers. Some days our goal is to just keep everyone clean & fed and band-aid-free. And some days, thats enough to strive for. But truly, when we lay down at night, we wouldn’t have it any other way.

071215-1.jpg

From our home to yours, we wish you the Merriest Christmas!

~ by hthr on December 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

