It’s reeeeallllly quiet over here.

You think I’m kidding.

But, our house is so nice and clean and its even edging over onto the organized side. seriously! Brian took a truckload to goodw*ll on Saturday and there is a ridiculous amount of garbage headed out in the morning. I hope they take it all. Is there such a thing as having to tip the garbage man? There might be come Monday morning when we peek out the shades and then send Brian out to chase him down and beg him to back his truck up.

I was feeling sick the past few days (who, me? pregnant? no, I am not.) and today finally felt good enough to let my kids play in the dirt and leaves. I know, I know, its more like a near-death experience that would likely have me let my kids play in the dirt, but no, it’s just any other Sunday at the tv-less-Williams’es.
071111-1

So life without tv looks like this for us so far:
We’ve been going to bed around 8:30 – 9:00. No, not the kids, us. This is like 4 hours earlier than normal for us and it feels amazing in the morning! What a concept! I don’t think we’re missing a thing. Except of course, what’s on tv.

There have literally been no arguments between our daughters. None. Yet. They have played games together, drawn & cut & created (of course) and played dress up and all the usual stuff except now (new & improved!) without fighting. i dont get it, but i gladly go along with it.

We’ve accomplished some ‘dumb jobs’ (things you wouldnt notice but we do) like cleaning the freezer, organizing drawers, putting random things where they finally belong, labeling containers, unpacking a few boxes (still?), and putting away summer clothes.

Whatever will we do when we get all caught up?

~ by hthr on November 11, 2007.

2 Responses to “It’s reeeeallllly quiet over here.”

  1. First that is an AMAZING picture! Second, all your organizing & purging makes me VERY HAPPY! Doesn’t it feel awesome! You go girl!

  2. You are inspiring me to work harder at not turning the TV on during the day. Up until now, Stephen doesn’t play with Alden. He sticks to my side most of the time – unless TV is on. I think that is why I resort to the TV – so I can get a little break from him. As for me, I’d miss Dancing with the stars!

Leave a Reply

