Run girl, RUN!

Last week Tay participated in her first school fundraiser. The kids get pledges for laps they run around a track and, well, you get the drift. We were so proud she ran 7 laps!

Brian had been away most of the week and was able to get an earlier flight so he came over to the school and surprised her and Avery and we all cheered Taylor on as she ran.

070928-2

She was getting pretty tired, but had about 10 minutes left, so Brian got in there and ran with her. Such a sweet daddy.
070928-5

I have many pictures (who, me?) of the day (or…well, the hour) but I have this hesitation about posting pics of other peoples kids. I just can’t quite bring myself to do it. I feel like I need permission or something. And I don’t feel like blurring 19 little faces from what I would show you otherwise, so if you come over, I will gladly show you pics of her at school with her friends.

And if you think I’m crazy about this public photo stuff, please talk to me about it. I’d love to know your thoughts. I’m still trying to figure our my comfort level with my own kiddos posted online much less those of my friends and classmates!

~ by hthr on October 4, 2007.

Leave a Reply

