Wake Up Call

When I woke up this morning there was a little toe about 2 inches from my eye. My daughter had a splinter and evidently found me to be the most qualified to remove it at 7 a.m. with my eyes still closed and my head buried deep in my pillow. I couldn’t quite formulate any words yet, and I had a toe to try and bring into focus.

The splinter is still there. It’s gonna have to work itself out.

An hour later, the girls were singing Christmas carols. “…Rum-pa-pum-pum…” and some lyrics they made up with a summery twist. I laughed. Brian just shook his head. I’m sure he thinks I’ve been coaching them but I haven’t!! I promise! It’s just Christmas in their hearts. Ha!

~ by hthr on July 24, 2007.

Leave a Reply

