I just have to say it….

….I can’t wait to put up the Christmas tree!!

I realize that to nearly all mankind that this thought is a little premature as of now, but I’m totally ready for it. And, I can promise you that if I could get to the tree by myself in the garage, I would haul it up to the house and have a “ta da” moment for Brian when he came home from work today. Welcome to Williams world, where Christmas starts in July and ends in April (or, it did anyway in 2003). I think Brian finally asked me to take the tree down this past year so we could invite someone over for dinner and not worry about what they might be thinking.

The year I was pregnant with Avery, I was especially excited to get the Christmas stuff go’in and since I couldn’t reach our tree in storage, I went to the store and bought a new one. When Brian came home from work that night, it was up. In our bedroom. That’s when “eyebrows to hairline” became a not so funny thing at our house. He was less than amused. Unfortunately, as goes with the territory of being pregnant, the ‘craving’ for the Christmas tree passed as soon as it came, and then we had to look at the tree for another 6 weeks before we really even cared to decorate it.

But this is legit. We aren’t planning to have babies anytime soon…just love on everyone elses….so my tree ‘craving’ if you will….it’s real. Bring on Christmas! However BDub has suggested a rule of thumb where we don’t put up the tree until the day after Taylor’s birthday – in late November. So really, there’s no hope for me yet. But clear the calendar BDub! I’m sure you have your head in your hands as you read this….November 19….I’ll be ready to trim the tree!

In my defense, should I require any, I’d just like to add that the Tennessee weather right now (in July) is that of a Florida December! So, this being my second summer in Tennessee, you can understand where I’m coming from. It’s how I’m wired. It just feels right!

~ by hthr on July 23, 2007.

3 Responses to “I just have to say it….”

  1. I too would decorate for Christmas early if Greg would let me!

  2. Yes! I knew I wasn’t alone!

  3. […] stuff up early. In fact, last night Brian & I went looking through past posts for fun and found this one from July 2007 where I was chomping at the bit to put up a tree. This year though…I don’t know what it is. I just can not get […]

Leave a Reply

