For the Love of the Grill

Someone I was talking to recently mentioned that they might use their grill once a month. I have to say I was kind of surprised. Ok, I was shocked. Not in a bad or weird way…I guess I just thought everyone grilled at least 50% of the time.

Growing up in Florida where the climate allowed us to easily grill year round, my dad would grill the meat portion of our meal 5 or 6 times a week and sometimes even lunch. Grilling was just a way of life for us. Brian will tell you it’s how I got him to go to church….by luring him with steaks on the grill afterwards if he went with me!

Tonight B grilled up a few pounds of Sweet Italian Sausage. Oh my goodness. It was awesome lookin’, smellin’, and tastin’. Well, you can at least see for yourself.
italian sausage

~ by hthr on July 8, 2007.

3 Responses to “For the Love of the Grill”

  1. For the record, that’s not a meal. We were cookin’ up a few batches of Heather’s AMAZING Italian Sausage Lasagna. It’s quoted by BT as “The Best EVER!” It’s that good.

    Boy that sure is a lot of sausage.

  2. You took this photo on the automatic settings with the lens that comes with the camera? Nice Job! My recent photos aren’t as good as I’ve done previously, because I am still playing around with the manual settings and don’t know half what I’m doing yet. As for barbecue. We grill out less than once a month. It’s a charcoal grill, and I usually don’t want to wait for Steve to fire it up and for the coals to heat up. We should have went with a gas grill. Sounds like you’ve had a lot of company lately – just the way you like it.

  3. So is Heather going to share the lasagna recipe?

Leave a Reply

