Say it ain’t so!

I know that I am not a very fashion savvy girl. Someone usually needs to tell me what the trends are, unless I catch them on the evening entertainment shows (because I love to keep up with the celebrity scoop!) or finally catch-on walking through the mall….

That being said, I could not believe my ears as I listened to a guy at the grocery store explain to his friend how to tightroll his jeans last week!!! I was a pretty good tightroller in junior high, (although not as good as BDubs from what I understand) and I’m beginning to see how trends make the rounds….but seriously? Could tight rolled jeans really be making a comeback after 15 years?
tightrolled jeans

~ by hthr on June 20, 2007.

5 Responses to “Say it ain’t so!”

  1. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    i will boycott it. at least as long as possible. however, that’s what i said about the leggings and jean mini skirt, too. now i own both.

  2. Absolutely not.

  3. Oh please NO!

  4. oops, that was me

  5. Man! I can’t wait! Come on you all seriously, who doesn’t have fond memories of wrapping your pants leg so tight that circulation to your feet was questionable. 🙂

    In all honesty, if it means we’re heading back through time style-wise. Then my dreams of the June Clever look being the height of style when my girls are older might actually come true! I’d be willing to tight roll my jeans if I knew that my girls have ankle length skirts in their future.

    Come on Chris, I know I’m not the only one praying for this.

Leave a Reply

