A Man and His Chair

my grandpa had *his* chair. sometimes I got to sit in it. My parents have *their* matching chairs. Now, Brian has *his* chair.

My friend Katie had told me that she & her husband were going to be selling their leather furniture. I knew the chair was really great and told her I wanted to buy it for Brian for our anniversary (8 years yesterday by the way! woo hoo!). She & BJ have been out of town and I was assuming we would see them in a couple weeks and hook up to get the chair picked up. She called this afternoon and said, ‘want us to bring it over?!’ I couldnt believe it! I was so excited to get it sooner than expected! Brian looked at me though tonight as I was sitting in *his* chair, and I could tell he really wanted me to move.

I’m looking forward to lots of great quiet times. times with the Lord. blog times. and hopefully some great naps in this chair. when B isn’t around of course
brian

~ by hthr on March 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

