Snow!!

The girls saw snow today for the first time. They were sitting at the table and I was bribing them to eat their breakfast. I was unloading the dishwasher and my eye caught something outside through the nearly closed blinds. I ran over and ripped up the shade! “IT’S SNOWING GIRLS!!!!” I yelled. I pulled up the blinds at the table as quickly as I could since they were stuck in their booster seats. I was so excited for them to see it and for me to be there with them when they did for the first time.

We’ve been telling them that it snows in Tennessee for quite a while and Taylor especially was just so anxious to see it. She said “we need to call daddy and nana & papa!” So I dialed for her and she made plans to make a snowman after dinner. Flurries really only came down for about 20 minutes, but to them, it was already a great day! Me too, that was fun.

~ by hthr on December 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

